Platinum sponsor of the 100th anniversary party of the Chiropractic Society of RISponsorship opportunities available for Chiropractic Society of Rhode Island 100th anniversary celebration

The Chiropractic Society of Rhode Island (CSRI) recently announced sponsorship opportunities for its 100th anniversary gala celebration to be held on September 22 at the Rotunda Ballroom at Easton’s Beach in Newport.

“Nearly half of the state’s chiropractors are members of our Society. Our 100th anniversary celebration presents a great opportunity for sponsors with health-related businesses to get in front of dozens of small business owners,” said Dr. David Dwyer, the current president of CSRI and a chiropractic physician at Toll Gate Chiropractic in Warwick and Wakefield, Rhode Island.

Three levels of sponsorship are available: Platinum, $1,000; Silver, $750; and Bronze, $500.

Open MRI is a Platinum sponsor for the 100th celebration. Bronze sponsors include TOP Education, Avant Laser Technology, NCMIC, Dee Cee Laboratory and Footlevelers Inc.

Companies interested in sponsoring the celebration can contact Shael Colantonio at CSRI headquarters at (401) 207-0700 or [email protected].

Chiropractic was founded by Daniel David Palmer in 1895. Licenses for doctors to practice chiropractic care in the state of Rhode Island were first issued in 1917. The Chiropractic Society of Rhode Island was established in 1918, making it one of the oldest chiropractic organizations in the United States.

“Chiropractic has come a long way since the foundation of the society both in terms of techniques and acceptance by the general public and the medical community as a whole,” said Dr. Dwyer. “Over the years, our Society has worked diligently to not only provide treatment to our patients, but to educate the public on the many benefits of chiropractic and its drug-free approach to better health.”

The 100th celebration will include special guest speakers Drs. Dean and Jen DePice, a husband and wife Chiropractic Team, that are the founders of TLC4 Superteams out of Pennsylvania, as well as the swearing in of the new CSRI officers for the 2018-19 year. Those include: Dr. David Dwyer, president; Dr. Michael Zola, first vice president; Dr. Alan Post, second vice president; Dr. Roger Lincoln, treasurer; Dr. Carlisle Smart, secretary; and Dr. Michael Gottfried, past president.

After the dinner, speaker and ceremonies, entertainment will be provided by The Teledynes.

Benefits of sponsorship are pre- and same-day mention in all promotions. Complimentary tickets and opportunity to do small give away reminders.  Companies interested in sponsoring the celebration can contact Shael Colantonio at CSRI headquarters at (401) 207-0700 or [email protected].

Find us on the map